User Tools

Site Tools


start

This is an old revision of the document!


Virtual Help Desk

We are on Discord! Invite Link

Sign up for an account there and find the techstaff channels on the left hand-side for assistance.

Don't want an account? That's ok, use this link instead.

CSIL Virtual Help Desk

CSIL is offering a virtual help desk via Zoom. Access the CSIL Virtual Help Desk.

CSIL Help Desk hours:

Monday through Friday 9 am - 11 pm CDT (2 pm - 4 am UTC) Saturday 10 am - 6 pm CDT (3 pm - 11 pm UTC) Sunday 10 am - 11 pm CDT (3 pm - 4 am UTC)

Email CSIL csil@cs.uchicago.edu

Virtual Hangouts

This is a wiki

Anyone in our department can modify the pages found on this site. Don't worry about getting the formatting right.

The documents found here will help you navigate the computing environment of CS. Some of them are of a technical nature and others are just collections of helpful tips, policies, and common problems.

If you are not sure where to start have a look at the FAQ, the Unanswered_Questions or the answered_questions.

Login is waiting for you, or you can keep reading.

What's here?

The sitemap up there in the top right has a complete list. You can also look at The Grand Overview, computing services or tips written for getting started.

Email us techstaff@cs.uchicago.edu

/var/lib/dokuwiki/data/attic/start.1586459204.txt.gz ยท Last modified: 2020/04/09 14:06 by kozmos